

Scott Clem ~ Chairman
Norberto Orellana ~ Vice Chairman
Greg Bennick ~ State Committeeman
Janet Mader ~ State Committeewoman
Lauren Tryon ~ Secretary
Toni Bell ~ Treasurer

Campbell County Republican Party Central Committee Election of Officers 5:30 P.M., March 13, 2025 ~ CCPL, Wyoming Room Minutes

- 1. Chairman Clem called the meeting to order at 5:34
- 2. Invocation and Pledge: Steve Bricker
- 3. Chairman's Welcome: Chairman Clem welcomed attendees and explained the proposed rules for the election.
- 4. Roll Call: 67 present (46 present/21 proxy) 34 is a majority
- 5. Approval of Minutes:
 - a. Motion to approve the minutes: Hugh Bennett (1-21)
 - b. Motion 2nd: Greg Bennick (22-1)
 - c. Approved
- 6. Approval of the Agenda:
 - a. Motion to approve the agenda: Steve Bricker (18-1)
 - b. Motion 2nd: Hugh Bennett (1-21)
 - c. Approved
- 7. Treasurer's Report:

Treasurer Bell was not present so Chairman Clem reminded the body of the numbers and information from our last meeting.

8. State Party Report:

State Committeeman Greg Bennick gave a report on the last meeting, State Committeewoman Janet Mader followed up with dates for the next meeting as well as added to the information from the last meeting. If you would like to see a print of their notes, they are available by request.

- 9. Election of Officers
 - a. Motion to adoption of floor rules: Greg Bennick (22-1)
 - i. Motion 2nd: Chelsie Clem (1-17)
 - ii. Approved
 - b. Appointment of
 - i. Credentials Committee: Lauren Tryon, Bev Garst, John Bear
 - ii. Teller Committee: Bryce Mayo, Laura Cox, Jarik Dudley
 - iii. Sergeant At Arms: Greg Bennick
 - iv. Official Timekeeper: Autumn Dudley

- c. Nomination of Officers
 - i. Chairman:
 - 1. Motion to nominate Norberto Orellana: Lauren Tryon (1-19)
 - 2. Motion 2nd: Steve Bricker (18-1)
 - ii. Vice Chairman:
 - 1. Motion to nominate Darla Cotton: Kelly Barlow (13-1) via proxy
 - 2. Motion to nominate Ira Shober: Viki Kissick (19-1)
 - iii. State Committeeman:
 - 1. Motion to nominate Scott Clem: Chelsie Clem (1-17)
 - iv. State Committeewoman:
 - 1. Motion to nominate Janet Mader: Greg Bennick (22-1)
 - v. Secretary:
 - 1. Motion to nominate Joni Seibenaler: Earl Collier (1-27) via proxy
 - vi. Treasurer:
 - 1. Motion to nominate Kurt Siebenaler: Shawn Sullivan(1-27) via proxy
- d. Second Roll Call 69 (Present 50/ Proxy 19) 35 Majority
- e. Election of Chairman
 - i. Nominee Statement and Question: Norberto Orellana gave his statement and vision for the party.
 - 1. Motion to elect Norberto Orellana as Chairman: Chris Smith (1-17)
 - 2. Motion 2nd: Chuck Butler (1-9)
 - ii. Passes by voice vote
- f. Election of Vice Chairman
 - i. Nominee Statement and Questions
 - Ira Shober Viki Kissick spoke of her nomination of Ira and why we should vote for him. Ira Shober gave his statement.
 - 2. Bonita Carlson, proxy for Kelly Barlow, spoke of her support and nomination for Darla Cotton and also voiced support for Ira Shober.

While votes were being counted, Representative John Bear gave a legislative review. His printed report is also available upon request. Senator Troy McKeown gave his legislative review.

ii. Vote results for Vice Chairman: Ira Shober -51 Darla Cotton -16

Chairman Clem turned the meeting over to Vice Chair Norberto Orellana for the election of State Committeeman.

- g. Election of State Committeeman
 - i. Nominee Statement and Questions: Scott Clem gave his statement.
 - 1. Motion to elect Scott Clem as State Committeeman: Chris Smith (1-17)
 - 2. Motion 2nd: Chuck Butler (1-9)
 - ii. Vote for State Committeeman Approved

- h. Election of State Committeewoman
 - i. Nominee Statement and Questions: Janet Mader gave her statement.
 - 1. Motion to elect Janet Mader as State Committeewoman: Chris Smith (1-17)
 - 2. Motion 2nd: Greg Bennick (22-1)
 - ii. Vote for State Committeewoman Approved
- i. Election of Secretary
 - i. Nominee Statement and Questions: Joni Seibenaler gave her statement.
 - 1. Motion to elect Joni Seibenaler as Secretary: Hugh Bennett (1-21)
 - 2. Motion 2nd: Chris Smith (1-17)
 - ii. Vote for Secretary Approved
- j. Election of Treasurer

Kurt Seibenaler gave his statement.

- i. Nominee Statement and Questions: Kurt Seibenaler gave his statement.
 - 1. Motion to elect Kurt Seibenaler as Treasurer: Holly Galloway (1-17)
 - 2. Motion 2nd: Rhona Crone (1-25)
- ii. Vote for Treasurer approved
- 10. Adjournment 6:47